India International Pakistan Sports

Sanjay Manjrekar names his all time XI, Imran Khan to lead

Sanjay Manjrekar all time XI
Written by SKRN News Staff

Indian commentator Sanjay Manjrekar who celebrated his birthday last day, turns 55 has named his  all time best XI, names Imran Khan his captain of the side.

The important part of his XI, there is no Dhoni, Kapil Dev, Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid or any bowler. In fact he has named only two Indian Cricketers in Sanjay Manjrekar all time best XI.

MUST READ: Shane Warne Picks Best Pakistan all-time XI, Wasim Akram to Lead

Sunil Gavaskar and Kumar Sangakkara to open the innings for his side. Kumar Sangakkara will also keep the wickets for his side. While if we talk about no.3 position, there is Sir Vivian Richards who will come at this particular position.

Sachin Tendulkar is another Indian batsman who could make a place in his XI, while looking forward, he has also named Brian Lara in his team at no.5. Steve Waugh comes next while the real captain of his side to follow at 7. He has been inspired of Imran Khan so he keeps on picking him ahead of anyone else in the world.

There are some bowlers to come next, he picked Wasim Akram which makes two Pakistan players in his XI. Shane Warne to come next as spinner alongside Sir Richards Hadlee. And Malcolm Marshal in Sanjay Manjrekar’s all time XI

Here is Sanjay Manjrekar’s All Time XI.

Kumar Sangakkara (WK) Sunil Gavaskar, Sir Vivian Richards, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Steve Waugh, Imran Khan (C) Wasim Akram, Malcolm Marshall, Shane Warne, Richards Hadlee.

About the author

SKRN News Staff