HBL PSL: Highest Runs Scorers in Each PSL Season

Written by SKRN News Staff

As Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the schedule of the PSL 2020 that starts from 20th of February next month with the opening ceremony at National Stadium Karachi, we have brought you the list of the highest runs scorers of each PSL seasons.

The PSL is emerging as the best and quality league among all with best bowling and Fielding quality, it will be unfair to not promote such league that make its name as best league in the world alongside with no chance of fixing as its team is so professional and quick to react its issues.

Umar Akmal started first season with bang, no one was even close to match his greatness in the season but he lost it in second season as his elder brother Kamran Akmal replaced him with most no. Of runs in the next season in 2017 while Luke Ronchi came up with even greater response in the second season to become the highest scorer, it’s remembered that he belongs to top scorer as his tally of 435 runs in any single season yet to be broken.

Shane Watson who was always there among the runs in every season turned out to be highest runs scorer in next PSL season of 2019.

Here is the list of highest runs scorers in each season of the HBL PSL:

2016: Umar Akmal: Innings: 7 Runs: 335 Average: 83.75 Fifties: 4 Centuries: 0

2017: Kamran Akmal: Innings: 11 Runs: 353 Average: 32.09 Fifties: 1 Centuries: 1

2018: Luke Ronchi: Innings: 11 Runs: 435 Average 43.50 Fifties: 5 Centuries: 0

2019: Shane Watson: Innings: 12 Runs: 430 Average: 43.00 Fifties: 4 Centuries: 0

They have really strength the quality of the league, Shane Watson and Luke Ronchi are top overseas players that contributed hugely for the league while Kamran Akmal, Ahmed Shahzad and Babar Azam are Pakistani who have lightened up the league.

About the author

SKRN News Staff