PSL Sports

Top 5 Batsmen With Most Sixes In PSL History

Written by SKRN News Staff

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is just few days away from the start of its 5th edition, but happily entirely in Pakistan, has produced some great bowlers in the league and is well known for its charming quality bowling.

It has produced many bowlers who came in PSL and brought into national side for quick time like Shadab Khan, Mohammad Hasnain and Shaheen Shah Afridi but it has also many superstars with most no. of sixes in the league, thankfully there are many but we have brought you just 5 who have ruled the league with most sixes in all season in the history of PSL till 4 seasons as fifth yet to be played.

5: Umar Akmal

Umar Akmal has played 30 innings in PSL history and has hit 42 sixes in it while scored plenty of runs as well.

4: Kieron Pollard

He is usually known as big hitter but he has yet to hit many of them but still cemented the place at 4 with many sixes in last season of the PSL, he was inconsistent player in first 3 seasons but still is strongly at 4 with 44 sixes in 30 innings in PSL.

3: Asif Ali

Asif Ali also had very impressive season last year with some quality innings of finishing at the middle order, he successfully chased two targets when his team needed him last year and has hit 46 sixes in 29 innings till today in PSL.

2: Shane Watson

Shane Watson is most consistent overseas player in PSL, he has played plenty of match winning knock that has helped his team to chase too big totals with much ease, whenever he played big innings his team usually came as winner in the end.

Most consistent player with 2nd most no of sixes in the PSL with 65 sixes in just 37 innings.

1: Kamran Akmal

Kamran Akmal is best ever product of PSL history, he has got most no of runs in the league with most no of sixes, he is also only player in the league with 2 centuries in the league while rarely others have only 1 century in it.

Kamran Akmal has hit 67 sixes in 46 innings he has played, most importantly from same team in every season.

About the author

SKRN News Staff